Home > Comments and Articles > John Raymond Baker D.C.
|
Dr Baker doesn't like The Millenium Project, but it seems he will not extend to me the same rights that he claims for himself. He sent the following email to the ISP who hosts the site.
| There was no baker on that pilgrimage to Canterbury (although there was a miller and a cook), so Geoffrey Chaucer had the parson say: "Ypocrite is he that hideth to shewe hym swich as he is, and sheweth hym swich as he noght is". |
From: "Dr. John Raymond Baker,D.C."
To: <sales@webmail.com.au>
Cc: <peterb@gebesse.com.au>, <JASON@NETAUS.NET.AU>, <editorial@chiroweb.com>
Subject: One of the web sites associated with your company may be a legal liability
Date: Sat, 13 Apr 2002 17:29:25 -0500There is a website called "RatBags.Com" which, from the registration info, apparently has its pages hosted on your server.
Someone with the email address of rsoles@ratbags.com has put up several pages which appear to be making libelous and defamatory statements against a variety of health care providers and companies. Since your company provides the vehicle for these pages to be viewed on the world wide web, I believe you should be made aware of this possible liability.
A sampe web page is found at : http://www.ratbags.com/rsoles/medical3.htm
The title he gives this page is "The Millenium Project - Medical Frauds 201 to 300 ". There are other pages on this site which appear to make defamatory and libelous statements about a number of licensed, and lawfully practicing health care providers here in the United States. I believe there are around 500 sites which are listed on this "Medical Fraud" listing, and no proof there is anything fraudulent about any pages listed that I am aware of.
There is offensive, and perhaps outright deception being fostered by some of the statements found on various pages on this site.
I believe, that if vicarious liability exists here, you, as the hosting company, need to be made aware of some of the things which are being presented on this web site, and that you should have the ability to give serious consideration as to whether you wish to continue hosting these pages.
The information about the registration of this web site is as follows :
Administrative Contact, Billing Contact:
Bowditch, Peter (PB9371) peterb@GEBESSE.COM.AU
Gebesse Holdings Pty Ltd
6 Caprera Road
Northmead, NSW 2152
AU
+61299999999 (FAX) +61299999999
Technical Contact:
Jason, McPherson (MJ2006) JASON@NETAUS.NET.AU
NetAus
P.O.Box 41
Parramatta
NSW
2124
AU
+61 2 98903099 (FAX) +61 2 98903147Record last updated on 02-Apr-2001.
Record expires on 04-Mar-2003.
Record created on 04-Mar-1999.
Database last updated on 13-Apr-2002 08:15:00 EDT.Domain servers in listed order:
DN1.NETAUS.NET.AU 203.25.227.12
DN2.NETAUS.NET.AU 203.25.227.13
| Back to The Millenium Project | Email the
|